Art & Design Faculty and Staff

At any given moment it is the people who define and make up the CMU Art and Design Department. We are a community of artists comprised of students, faculty and alumni.

Faculty members are professionally active in their fields and routinely create art, present, exhibit, research, publish and lecture within their areas. We have diverse educational backgrounds each with unique skills, scholarly artistic approaches and new ideas that we readily share with our students.

As artists we are not only committed to creating art as a scholarly practice, but in sharing that scholarly experience in our classroom. You can explore and learn about some of our unique talents in the links below.

If you need to declare a major or be assigned a faculty advisor in the Art and Design Department, please contact Ashtonn Means in Fine Arts 200, call 970.248.1833, or email ameans@coloradomesa.edu.

Faculty & Staff Directory Table
Bissonnette, Meghan
Assistant Professor of Art History and Art Gallery Director
Art and Design
Fine Arts 313C Send email
970.248.1211
Butler, Joshua
Associate Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 204 Send email
970.248.1798
Elliott, Eric
Assistant Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 313D Send email
970.248.1665
Garner, Suzie
Department Head, Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 313A Send email
970.248.1444
Hall, Eli
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 313B Send email
970.248.1456
Harris, Alison
Assistant Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 206 Send email
970.248.1767
Oh, KyoungHwa
Assistant Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 104 Send email
970.248.1300
Quinn-Hensley, Carolyn
Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 313E Send email
970.248.1145
Schmidt, Araan
Assistant Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 113 Send email
970.248.1408

Art & Design Instructors & Lecturers 

Carson, Rachel
2D Design
FA 313G
rcarson@coloradomesa.edu

Cain, Lily
2D Design
FA 313G
lcain@coloradomesa.edu


Clark, Jimmy Ron
Art Appreciation
jclark@coloradomesa.edu


Cochran, Adam
Animation, Film, Photography & Motion Design
EH 113
ajcochra@coloradomesa.edu


Crocetto, Julia
3D Design
FA 112

Dearing, Robin
Art History
rdearing@coloradomesa.edu


Humphrey, Sam
K-12 Art Education
shumphre@coloradomesa.edu


Jones, Matt
Graphic Design
FA 313G
djones3@coloradomesa.edu

Kyle, Ryan
Foundation Drawing
FA 313G
rkyle@coloradomesa.edu


Laga, Conrad
Graphic Design
FA 313G
claga@coloradomesa.edu


Munisteri, Teresa
2D Design
FA 313G
tmunisteri@coloradomesa.edu


O'Quinn, Leisha
Art History
loquinn@coloradomesa.edu

Safken, Brooke
Graphic Design; AFP&MD
FA 313G
bsafken@coloradomesa.edu


Spencer, Tricia
2D Design
FA 313G
tspencer@coloradomesa.edu


Woods, Rebecca
2D & 3D Design, Foundation Drawing
FA 313G
rwoods@coloradomesa.edu


Wyman, Kari
Art History
FA 313G
kwyman@coloradomesa.edu


Zerbe, Forrest
Animation, Film, Photography & Motion Design
FA 313F
970-248-1481
fzerbe@coloradomesa.edu