Club Sports

Athletics are an integral part of the university experience. At CMU, you do not have to compete at the Division II level to continue enjoying your chosen sport. The university currently offers over 30 club sports. We offer Co-Ed teams as well as men's and women's teams. If we do not offer a sport that you are interested in, please stop by the office or email Reese Kegans and we can get a club started.

Fall 2018 Club Sports and Contacts

Sport - Conference Name Coach Email
Alpine Skiing - USCSA Skiing Jesse Scott jascott@coloradomesa.edu
Baseball - NCBA Michael Meyer msmeyer@coloradomesa.edu
Bowling - USBC Andrea Kaluza akaluza@coloradomesa.edu
Cycling - USA Cycling Patric Rostel
Brian Flaherty
prostel@coloradomesa.edu
bflaherty@coloradomesa.edu
Disc golf - NCDGC Aaron Gossage amgossage@mavs.coloradomesa.edu
E-Sports - NAC Elaine Venter eventer@coloradomesa.edu
Fencing - USA Fencing Corrian Wall cwall@coloradomesa.edu
Men's Hockey - ACHA Timothy Winegard twinegard@coloradomesa.edu
Nordic Skiing - USCSA Skiing David Aschwanden daschwanden@coloradomesa.edu
Rodeo - NIRA Brian Edwards bedwards@coloradomesa.edu
Men's Rugby - USA Rugby Mac Lewis mnlewis@coloradomesa.edu
Women's Rugby - USA Rugby Mac Lewis mnlewis@coloradomesa.edu
Men's Soccer - NIRSA Reese Kegans rkegans@coloradomesa.edu
Women's Soccer - NIRSA Nathan Poerier nathan@brayandco.com
Softball - NCSA Amy Stocks athompsonstoc@coloradomesa.edu
Swim & Dive - CSCAA Ed Stehlin estehlin@coloradomesa.edu
Table Tennis - NCTTA Michael Meens mmeens@coloradomesa.edu
Tennis - USTA Brandon Gregg brandongregg7@yahoo.com
Ultimate Frisbee - USA Ultimate Kirk Blais kirkblais@gmail.com
Men's Volleyball - MWVC Dennis Sunderland dsunderland@coloradomesa.edu
Women's Volleyball - NCVF Dennis Sunderland dsunderland@coloradomesa.edu
Water Polo - CWPA John Hildebrand john@autopaychecks.com

More about Club Sports

Want to know what's going on in club sports? Visit the club sports website at CMUmavericks.com for more information about sports offered, upcoming events and more.

Visit the club sports website

Contact Information

For additional information, contact Reese Kegans at rkegans@coloradomesa.edu or stop by the Maverick Pavilion office number 107.