Skip to main content

The following is a list of the Davis School of Business student organizations:

Accounting Club

The accounting club helps prepare accounting students for immediate employment upon graduation.

Mr. Craig Fossett, Advisor - 970.248.1727

cfossett@coloradomesa.edu

Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP)

AITP is geared towards promoting the growth of students involved in the Computer Information Systems major.

Dr. Thomas Chapman, Advisor - 970.248.1425

tchapman@coloradomesa.edu

Book Club

The Davis School of Business Book Club helps students familiarize themselves with business practitioner books and best practices. For more information about meeting times, please view the Reading & Location Schedule. 

Dr. Carlos Baldo, Advisor - 970.248.1719

cbaldo@coloradomesa.edu

Student Center for the Public Trust (CPT)

Student CPT helps foster an ethical learning environment for students, developing strong and moral leaders in life and the workplace.

Dr. Morgan Bridge, Advisor - 970.248.1169

mbridge@coloradomesa.edu

Entrepreneurship Club (E-Club)

E-Club explores creative and innovative ideas and gives members the opportunity to meet the people who bring them to life.

Ms. Georgann Jouflas, Advisor - 970.248.1925

gjouflas@coloradomesa.edu

Finance Club

Finance Club manages a $100,000 investment portfolio and promotes financial literacy amongst CMU students.

Dr. Yen-Sheng Lee, Advisor - 970.248.1138

ylee@coloradomesa.edu

Dr. Jacob Ongaki, Advisor - 970.248.1631

jongaki@coloradomesa.edu

Hospitality Management Club

Hospitality Club acquires knowledge about the hospitality industry while networking with professionals and fellow students. It also provides the opportunity to become a member of the Colorado Hotel & Lodging Association.

Mr. Britt Mathwich, Advisor - 970.248.1819 

bmathwic@coloradomesa.edu

Landman/Energy Management Club (LEM)

LEM Club promotes the highest standards of performance for all land professionals and students, to advance their stature and to encourage sound stewardship of energy and mineral resources. It also promotes networking with professionals in the landman/energy management field.

Mr. Steven Soychak, Advisor - 970.248.1246

ssoychak@coloradomesa.edu

Marketing Club

Marketing Club communicates with students, faculty, and community stakeholders about events and opportunities within the Davis School of Business.

Dr. Shiang-Lih Chen-McCain, Advisor - 970.248.1748

schenmccain@coloradomesa.edu

Phi Beta Lambda (PBL)

In today's highly competitive business environment it takes more than just a business degree to succeed - it requires business shrewdness, leadership skills, and technical knowledge. This is where Phi Beta Lambda excels. By taking advantage of the many programs PBL offers, students acquire the skills that will set them apart from the average graduate. Members learn through participating in a variety of activities that help them build their abilities, while contributing to the improvement of the community in which they live, their school, and their chapter. Members have the opportunity to compete at the state and national level.

Mr. Tyler Liff, Advisor - 970.248.2008

tliff@coloradomesa.edu

Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)

Joining SHRM Club gives you a joint membership with our sponsor, the Western Colorado Human Resource Association. This allows student members to attend monthly luncheons that offer networking opportunities, at a discount. Your SHRM membership will also allow access to the SHRM website, a comprehensive database of HR related information.

Dr. Kyle Stone, Advisor - 970.248.1969

kystone@coloradomesa.edu

Dr. Christi Sanders Via, Advisor - 970.248.1120

csanders@coloradomesa.edu

Tax Assistance Program (TAP)

TAP assists Western slope residents in preparing and filing their tax returns.

Dr. Geoff Gurka, Advisor - 970.248.1230

CMUTaxAssistance@coloradomesa.edu