Skip to main content

cic_lock-up_1819.jpg

Mission Statement:

The Cultural Inclusion Council (CIC) strives to promote equity and inclusion on campus and in the surrounding community by hosting educational and promotional events, connecting students to support services and promoting open dialogue that allows individuals to better understand one another.

Want to be a member?

To join any of the alliances affiliated with Cultural Inclusion Council, stop by their offices on the second floor of the University Center in Student Life. You don't have to be of a particular ethnicity to join an alliance — anyone is accepted and welcomed in any alliance. 


Cultural Inclusion Council

The CIC consists of six different cultural alliances:

Black Student Alliance

Coordinator: Mahlet Mamo mmmamo@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Assistant Coordinator: Anastaja Braden abraden@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Genders & Sexualities Alliance

Coordinator: Taylor Rubalcaba trubalcaba2@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Assistant Coordinator: Rozalyn Carabell rmcarabell@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Ho'olokahi Polynesian Alliance

Coordinator: Cy Shimamura cmshimamura@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Assistant Coordinator: Ali Ebding amebding@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

International Student Alliance

Coordinator: Position Available

Assistant Coordinator: Position Available

Latino Student Alliance

Coordinator: Jesus Ruiz jmruiz@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Assistant Coordinator: Angel Bautista adbautista@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Native American Student Alliance

Coordinator: Jacey Tsosie mdtsosie@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Assistant Coordinator: Position Available

 

 

 

 

culturalinclusioncouncil@coloradomesa.edu

 

CIC Director    

Aaron Reed

awreed@mavs.coloradomesa.edu 

CIC Assistant Director    

Avery Ashby

djashby@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

CIC Communications Director    

Joely Anysz

jnanysz@mavs.coloradomesa.edu