Skip to main content
Student Nurses Association Logo

2021-2022 SNA Board of Directors

President: Jessica Orosz, Level 3/BSN; jlorosz@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Vice President: Savana Charlton, Level 2/BSN; srcharlton@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Secretary: Jenna Regenfuss, Level 2/BSN; jmregenfuss@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Treasurer: Savana Charlton, Level 2/BSN; srcharlton@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Projects Director/Fundraising: TBA

Lunch and Learn Coordinators: Megan Rathsberg, Level 4/BSN; marathsberg@mavs.coloradomesa.edu and Emily Case, Level 4/BSN; ercase@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Communications Director/Club Advisory Board Representative: Elizabeth Hudson, Level 4/BSN; eghudson@mavs.coloradomesa.edu

Faculty Advisers:

Erin Donovan, Ed.D, MSN, RN, Assistant Professor of Nursing (edonovan@coloradomesa.edu)

Lynn Duncan, RN, MSN, Assistant Professor of Nursing (lduncan@coloradomesa.edu)

SNA Mission

The Student Nurses Association is committed to providing a forum for nursing and pre-nursing students to gather and network, to serve the greater community through volunteering and to raise awareness about the world of nurses and all that it is.

What does SNA do?

The SNA volunteers time with local charities and and health fairs. We work to give back to the community. We do this by volunteering in a variety of different ways, from food drives to blood draws. We also coordinate monthly lunch and learns to educate the community about various topics in the health care field. Look for a schedule of events coming soon on our calendar or our Instagram at CMUSNA.

SNA Constitution & Bylaws

The Student Nurses Association (SNA) at Colorado Mesa University is nationally recognized and maintains close contact with the National Student Nurses Association.

In regards to the recent events, the Student Nurses Association does not condone any persecutory remarks about race, religion, or gender. We uphold the highest level of professionalism and respect as a group and as students in the nursing program.

SNA Meetings

First Monday of every month at 4-5pm in HS 166

Monday, September 6th
Monday, October 4th
Monday, November 1st
Monday, December 6th

SNA Lunch and Learn

Check our social media outlets for updates on days, times, and locations