Skip to main content
Menu
Western Colorado's Selective University

Faculty and Staff

At any given moment it is the people who define and make up the CMU Art and Design Department. We are a community of artists comprised of students, faculty and alumni.

Faculty members are professionally active in their fields and routinely create art, present, exhibit, research, publish and lecture within their areas. We have diverse educational backgrounds each with unique skills, scholarly artistic approaches and new ideas that we readily share with our students.

As artists we are not only committed to creating art as a scholarly practice, but in sharing that scholarly experience in our classroom. You can explore and learn about some of our unique talents in the links below.

If you need to declare a major or be assigned a faculty advisor in the Art and Design Department, please contact Cullen Duffy in Fine Arts 200, call 970.248.1833, or email cduffy@coloradomesa.edu.

Faculty & Staff Directory Table
Butler, Joshua
Associate Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 204 Send email  
970.248.1798
Elliott, Eric
Assistant Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 313D Send email  
970.248.1665
Garner, Suzie
Department Head, Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 313A Send email  
970.248.1444
Hadar, Katherine
Instructor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 313C Send email  
970.248.1481
Hall, Eli
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 313B Send email  
970.248.1456
Harris, Alison
Assistant Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 206 Send email  
970.248.1767
Oh, KyoungHwa
Assistant Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 104 Send email  
970.248.1300
Quinn-Hensley, Carolyn
Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 313E Send email  
970.248.1145
Schmidt, Araan
Assistant Professor of Art
Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 113 Send email  
970.248.1408

Art & Design Lecturers


Cain, Lily
2D Design, Screen Printing
FA 313F
lcain@coloradomesa.edu


Crocetto, Julia
3D Design
FA 112

Dearing, Robin
Art History
FA 313F
rdearing@coloradomesa.edu


DeBellevue, Tracy
Graphic Design
L 314
tdebellevue@coloradomesa.edu

Humphrey, Sam
K-12 Art Education
shumphre@coloradomesa.edu


Jones, Matt
Graphic Design
FA 313F
djones3@coloradomesa.edu
Konantz, Ramana
Art History, Foundation Drawing
FA 313G
rkonantz@coloradomesa.edu

Massey, Jacob
Graphic Design
FA 313F
jmassey@coloradomesa.edu


O'Quinn, Leisha
Art History
loquinn@coloradomesa.edu


Safken, Brooke
Graphic Design
FA 313F
bsafken@coloradomesa.edu


Woods, Rebecca
2D & 3D Design, Foundation Drawing
FA 313G
rwoods@coloradomesa.edu

Wyman, Kari
Art History
FA 313G
kwyman@coloradomesa.edu


Zerbe, Forrest
Digital Photography, 2D & 3D Design
FA 313M
fzerbe@coloradomesa.edu