Skip to main content
Menu
Western Colorado's Selective University

Advising

Eli Hall with students

If you are a new, returning or transfer student, the Art and Design Department faculty can help you with your academic goals. We are determined to empower students with the academic information they need to graduate with a degree in art. We can help you understand the requirements for your major, discuss career options and help you complete your graduation petition.

Art and Design Department students are encouraged to visit regularly (a minimum of once a semester) with their advisors. Come see us. E-mail for an appointment. Call or just stop by and see your faculty advisor. Your advisor can run a detailed report on your completed credits and you can see how close you are to completing a degree.

To declare a major, a second major, or a minor in the Art and Design Department, contact Cullen Duffy on the second floor of the Fine Arts building (970-248-1833 or cduffy@coloradomesa.edu).

To set up an appointment with an Art and Design Department faculty advisor in your concentration area, see the contact information below.

Joshua Butler, Associate Professor of Art
Advisor: Studio Art-Printmaking & Drawing
Fine Arts Building 204
jobutler@coloradomesa.edu, 970-248-1798

Eric Elliott, Assistant Professor of Art
Advisor: Studio Art-Painting
Fine Arts Building 313 D
eelliott2@coloradomesa.edu, 970-248-1665

Suzie Garner, Professor of Art
Advisor: Graphic Design & Studio Art-Drawing
Fine Arts Building 313 A
sgarner@coloradomesa.edu, 970-248-1444

Katie Hadar, Instructor of Film and Motion Design
Advisor: Animation, Film & Motion Design
Fine Arts Building 313 C
khadar@coloradomesa.edu, 970-248-1481

Eli Marco Hall
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
Advisor: Graphic Design
Fine Arts Building 313 B
emhall@coloradomesa.edu, 970-248-1456

Alison Harris, Assistant Professor of Art
Advisor: Studio Art-Drawing
Fine Arts Building 206
aliharris@coloradomesa.edu, 970-248-1767

KyoungHwa Oh, Assistant Professor of Art
Advisor: Studio Art-Ceramics
Fine Arts Building 104
koh@coloradomesa.edu, 970-248-1300

Carolyn Quinn-Hensley, Professor of Art
Advisor: Animation, Film & Motion Design
Fine Arts Building 313 E
cquinn-h@coloradomesa.edu, 970-248-1145

Araan Schmidt, Assistant Professor of Art
Advisor: Studio Art-Sculpture
Fine Arts Building 113
arschmidt@coloradomesa.edu, 970-248-1408