Tuition and Fees
Estimated costs are provided for your planning purposes. These costs are based on 2016-2017 approved rates for full-time (15 credit hours per semester) undergraduate students living on campus during the academic year.
Your exact expenses will vary based on your living arrangements, student status (full-time versus part-time), and other factors. Online and January Term courses are also assessed at a different rate. Students should review the detailed tuition and fee schedules (below) and housing rates.
|Estimated Annual Cost||Colorado
(WUE and M&P)
|Tuition and Fees
(based on 15 credit hours during fall and spring semesters)
and Meal Plan Range
|Books and Supplies Range||$1,552-$1,750||$1,552-$1,750||$1,552-$1,750|
|Estimated Total Per Year||$18,982-$22,915||$22,780-$26,713||$30,940-$34,873|
College Opportunity Fund for Colorado Students
The College Opportunity Fund (COF) is available to Colorado Mesa University undergraduate students who are classified as in-state students for tuition purposes and enrolled in classes. Learn more at College Opportunity Fund (COF)
Special Tuition Programs (WUE and Mountains and Plains)
Special tuition rates are available for out-of-state students in WUE and M&P states. To see qualifying states and program requirements visit our tuition programs page.
Spring 2017 Tuition and Fees - (201604 term code)
Undergraduate In-State Tuition & Fees - An undergraduate is defined as a student working toward a technical certificate, an associate degree, or a baccalaureate degree. Although an individual may be considered a state resident for voting and other legal purposes after being in the state for a short time, the tuition law specifies additional requirements for classification as "in-state" for tuition purposes.
Undergraduate Out-Of-State Tuition & Fees - Students who are not considered a CO state resident for tuition purposes.
Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE)/Mountain and Plains (MP) Tuition & Fees - These are programs which, if awarded, allows students from select states to attend Colorado Mesa University at a reduced tuition rate. For more information please visit our catalog.
Graduate In-State Tuition & Fees - A Graduate student is defined as a student who is pursuing a master's program. Although an individual may be considered a state resident for voting and other legal purposes after being in the state for a short time, the tuition law specifies additional requirements for classification as "in-state" for tuition purposes.
Graduate Out-Of-State Tuition & Fees - Students pursuing a master's program who are not considered a CO state resident for tuition purposes.
Accelerated Online RN to BSN Program - The Accelerated Online RN to BSN program is specialized to meet the needs of working professionals in the healthcare industry. Detailed information on this program can be found at http://degree.coloradomesa.edu/.
Peace Officers Standards and Training Program (POST) - This certificate program exceeds the Colorado Peace Officers Standard Training requirements for peace officer entry level training. The individual training requirements for Arrest Control, Law Enforcement Driving, and Firearms are included in the program. Students enrolled in the program will earn 31 credit hours that may be applied towards Associate or Bachelor's degrees at Colorado Mesa University .
Housing and Meal Plans - The following room and board charges for accommodations are for contracts beginning Fall semester 2016. A deposit of a $150 which includes a non-refundable application fee of $25.00 is required at the time of application to housing.
Although an individual may be considered a state resident for voting and other legal purposes after being in the state for a short time, the tuition law specifies additional requirements for classification as "in-state" for tuition purposes. Detailed information can be found at The Colorado Commission on Higher Education. Please contact Admissions to verify residency status.
Colorado Mesa University charges General Student and Facility Debt Service Fees in addition to the base tuition cost. Please click here for a detailed breakdown of those fees:
A $135 matriculation fee for first-time, degree seeking students will be assessed the first semester. This mandatory, non-refundable fee covers one time miscellaneous expenses such as the student ID card and transcripts.
Individual courses may have additional fees associated with them above the regular tuition listed below. For example a majority of lab classes will have an additional lab fee associated with the per credit hour tuition and fees.