Skip to main content

CS and Cybersecurity Industry Advisory Committee

The Computer Science and Cybersecurity Industry Advisory Committee (CSC-IAC) is a distinguished group of individuals who volunteer their time to provide advice on current efforts and the future direction in providing top-quality educational experiences to our students in the areas of computer science and cybersecurity.


The board consists of diverse group of professionals from academia and industry, including alumni of Computer Science and Cybersecurity programs at Colorado Mesa University. Based on nominations provided by CS and Cybersecurity faculty and the current CSC-IAC members, the Chair of Computer Science and Engineering Department appoints members to serve two-year renewable terms. All current tenure-track faculty members of Computer Science and Cybersecurity programs are (per bylaws) the members of the CSC-IAC.

External Advisory Committee Members

Brian van de Boogaard, Associate Lead Software Engineer, Cerner Corporation

Louis Cremen, Cybersecurity Technical Instructor, DDLS, Sydney, Australia

Emily Culver, Technical Program Manager, Net Zero Carbon & Sustainability at Amazon

Craig Donovan, VP of Partner Services, Pax8, Vice Chair CSC-IAC

Rob Eggebrecht, CEO, Cloudrise, Chair CSC-IAC

Spencer Herms, Cloud Development Lead, Aspen Technology Group, Inc

Grace Herrera, Scientist, Advanced Research in Cyber Systems, Los Alamos National Lab

Brian Hileman, Consulting Engineer, Palo Alto Networks

Colter Lovette, CEO, 32Waves, CTO, OpenOptic

Robert Madsen, CEO/Studio Director, SynaptixGames

Kurtis Minder, CEO, GroupSense

Samuel Van Pelt, Software Engineer, Facebook

Eric Wilcox, R&D S&E Computer Science, Sandia National Lab

Aaron Young, CEO, Kaart