Department Info

Mission Statement

Information Technology serves Colorado Mesa University by strategically deploying technology, enabling the institution to achieve its goals and role as defined by the state as a regional education provider. With dedicated professional support staff, Information Technology provides innovative teaching and learning environments, reliable and secure administrative systems, and access to electronic information to assist a diverse community of students and faculty obtain academic and professional success.

Jeremy Brown, Vice President for Information Technology
Lowell Heiny Hall 215 / 970.248.1962 / jebrown@coloradomesa.edu

Deena Daniels, Administrative Assistant
Lowell Heiny Hall 214 / 970.248.1000 / ddaniels@coloradomesa.edu

Annette Callaway, Administrative Assistant
Lowell Heiny Hall 214 / 970.248.1443 / acallawa@coloradomesa.edu

Computing & Network Systems


Supports wired and wireless networks and core computing services for the University, including firewalls, E-mail, data storage and backups.  This unit also manages information security audits and awareness programs.

Michael Kansgen, Director of Computing and Network Systems
Lowell Heiny Hall 217 / 970.248.1745 / mkansgen@coloradomesa.edu

Jeremy Bergen, System Administrator
Lowell Heiny Hall 236 / 970.248.1972 / jbergen@coloradomesa.edu

Daniel Carroll, Senior Network Administrator
Lowell Heiny Hall 235 / 970.248.1992 / ehjworlc@coloradomesa.edu

Steven Eppler, Network Administrator
Lowell Heiny Hall 234 / 970.248.1769 / seppler@coloradomesa.edu

Michael Meens, Senior Systems Administrator
Lowell Heiny Hall 233 / 970.248.1990 / mmeens@coloradomesa.edu

Jason West, System Administrator
Lowell Heiny Hall 226 / 970.248.1394 / jwest@coloradomesa.edu

Computer Support Services


Supports classroom, computer labs, and office computers, distributes desktop software, and printing services.  This unit also provides Help Desk support and end user system troubleshooting.

Tom Watson, Computer Support Services Manager 
Tomlinson Library 143 / 970.248.1768 / twatson@coloradomesa.edu

Sara Chavez, Computer Support Coordinator
Tomlinson Library 142A / 970.248.1403 / smchavez@coloradomesa.edu

Derek Dodson, IT Technician
Tomlinson Library 142C / 970.248.1994 / ddodson@coloradomesa.edu

John Linton, IT Technician
Tomlinson Library 142B / 970.248.1841 / jlinton@coloradomesa.edu

Chris Riggs, IT Technician
WCCC BA107 / 970.255.2648 / criggs@coloradomesa.edu

Eric Sisneros, Applications Administrator
Tomlinson Library 149 / 970.248.1741 / esisneros@coloradomesa.edu

Brittany Williams, IT Technician
Tomlinson Library 142E / 970.248.1341 / bawilliams2@coloradomesa.edu

Information Systems


Supports administrative software, the student information system, Banner, and other enterprise software such as OneCard, room scheduling, and business intelligence. This unit also assists with the evaluation of new software and maintains interfaces between business applications.

Belinda Flynn, Director of Information Systems
Lowell Heiny Hall 228 / 970.248.1315 / belinda@coloradomesa.edu

David Chang, Senior Applications Programmer
Lowell Heiny Hall 230 / 970.248.1733 / dchang@coloradomesa.edu

Mike McNeely, Applications Programmer
Lowell Heiny Hall 229 / 970.248.1688 /mmcneely@coloradomesa.edu

Tami Mittan, Applications Programmer
Lowell Heiny Hall 231 / 970.248.1648 / tmittan@coloradomesa.edu

David Wing, Senior Applications Programmer
Lowell Heiny Hall 232 / 970.248.1606 / dwing@coloradomesa.edu

Telecommunications & Instructional Technology


Supports the telephony systems, operator services, and network infrastructure as well as maintains audiovisual (AV) equipment and services.  This unit also provides classroom technology support for instructors.

Brian Arcand , Associate Director Telecommunications & Instructional Technology
Tomlinson Library 144 / 970.248.1938 / barcand@coloradomesa.edu

Gypsy Fisher, Broadcast Media Specialist
Tomlinson Library 145 / 970.248.1912 / gfisher@coloradomesa.edu

Kevin Hilken, AV Specialist
Tomlinson Library 150 / 970.248.1885 / khilken@coloradomesa.edu

Chuck Locke, Media Specialist
Tomlinson Library 146 / 970.248.1478 / clocke@coloradomesa.edu

Jesse Ortiz, Technician II
Tomlinson Library 142D / 970.248.1995 / jortiz2@coloradomesa.edu