Graduate Studies Contact Information

Office of Graduate Studies

Director

Tim Pinnow, MFA
Senior Vice President for Strategic Initiatives/Director of Distance Education/Director of Graduate Programs and Professor of Theatre Arts
tpinnow@coloradomesa.edu

970.248.1795


Graduate Program Staff

Nichelle Chandler, MHA
Graduate Admissions Coordinator
nchandler@coloradomesa.edu

970.248.2007

Graduate Programs

Each graduate program has a director, faculty, and staff who are eager to assist you. Please contact the appropriate program staff by selecting your program below.

Phil Gustafson PhD, Professor of Mathematics
Program Director, Graduate Certificate in Applied Mathematics
970.248.1176 | pgustafs@coloradomesa.edu


Dr. Lori Payne PhD, Professor of Computer Science
Department Head Computer Science, Mathematics and Statistics
970.248. 1906 | lpayne@coloradomesa.edu

Ronda McDonald
CSMS Administrative Assistant 
Wubben Hall 132
970.248.1407 | rmcdonal@coloradomesa.edu

Director

Bette Schans | Director, Health Sciences
970.248.1651 | bschans@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Renae Phillips | Professional Staff Assistant, Health Sciences
970.248.1235 | rdphilli@coloradomesa.edu

Department Head

Dr. Barry Laga | Literature, Languages, Mass Communication
970.248.1119 | blaga@coloradomesa.edu

Department Head

Jessica Herrick | Head of Social & Behavioral Sciences
970.248.1932 | jherrick@coloradomesa.edu

Director

Blake Bickham, Ed.D,  Department Head and Associate Professor, Teacher Education
970.248.1729 | bbickham@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Jeff Pearson | Graduate Coordinator 
970.248.1618 | jpearson@coloradomesa.edu


MA, Education Cognates and Graduate Certificates

The MA, Education is offered with several cognates. See below. Each Cognate also has a Graduate Certificate option available.

Regional Elementary

Faculty Coordinator

Denise Hoctor 
970.248.1705 | dhoctor@coloradomesa.edu

Elementary

Faculty Coordinator

Lisa Friel
970.248.1106 | friel@coloradomesa.edu

K-12

Faculty Coordinator

Nick Bardo 
970.248.1953 | nbardo@coloradomesa.edu

English for Speakers of Other Languages

Faculty Coordinator

Blake Bickham, Ed.D. | Department Head and Associate Professor, Teacher Education
970.248.1729 | bbickham@coloradomesa.edu

Exceptional Learner

Faculty Coordinator

Ann Gillies, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor, Teacher Education
970.248.1924 | agillies@coloradomesa.edu

Initial Teacher Endorsement/Licensure

Faculty Coordinator

Cynthia Chovich, Ed.D | Associate Professor, Teacher Education
970.248.1462 | cchovich@coloradomesa.edu

Education Leadership/Principal Licensure and for Teaching and Leadership

Faculty Coordinator

Mark Schmalz | Teacher Education
970.248.1419 | maschmalz@coloradomesa.edu

MBA Coordinator

Kyle Stone | Associate Professor, Business
970.248.1969 | kystone@coloradomesa.edu

MBA Liaison

Annie Shoberg 
970.248.1778 | ashoberg@coloradomesa.edu

Department Head

Jeremy Hawkins, PhD, ATC | Associate Professor of Kinesiology, Director of Athletic Training
970.248.1374 | jrhawkins@coloradomesa.edu

Coordinator

Alli Zeigel, DAT, ATC | Assistant Professor, Clinical Education Coordinator
970.248.1356 | azeigel@coloradomesa.edu

Director

Bette Schans | Director, Health Sciences
970.248.1651 | bschans@coloradomesa.edu

Graduate Nursing Co-Coordinators

Kathleen Hall, Ph.D, APRN, GNP-BC | Assistant Professor, Nursing
970.248.1773 | khall@coloradomesa.edu

K. Bridget Marshall, DNP, MS, APRN, CPNP-PC | Assistant Professor, Nursing
970.248.1840 | bmarshall@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Renae Phillips | Professional Staff Assistant, Health Sciences
970.248.1235 | rdphilli@coloradomesa.edu

Sport Management Faculty

Sean Phelps
sphelps@coloradomesa.edu | 970-248-1158

Graduate Program Assistant

Krista Bonino
kbonino@coloradomesa.edu | 970-248-1635

Mailing Address

Department of Kinesiology
Physician Assistant Program
1100 North Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81501

Email Address

paprogram@coloradomesa.edu

 

Director

Bette Schans | Director, Health Sciences
970.248.1651 | bschans@coloradomesa.edu

Graduate Nursing Co-Coordinators

Kathleen Hall, Ph.D, APRN, GNP-BC | Assistant Professor, Nursing
970.248.1773 | khall@coloradomesa.edu

K. Bridget Marshall, DNP, MS, APRN, CPNP-PC | Assistant Professor, Nursing
970.248.1840 | bmarshall@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Renae Phillips | Professional Staff Assistant, Health Sciences
970.248.1235 | rdphilli@coloradomesa.edu