Graduate Studies Contact Information

Office of Graduate Studies

Director

Tim Pinnow, MFA
Senior Vice President for Strategic Initiatives/Director of Distance Education/Director of Graduate Programs and Professor of Theatre Arts
tpinnow@coloradomesa.edu

970.248.1795

Graduate Programs

Each graduate program has a director, faculty, and staff who are eager to assist you. Please contact the appropriate program staff as listed below.

Master of Business Administration

Interim Director

Richard Vail | Professor, Business
970.248.1125 | rvail@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Annie Shoberg | MBA Coordinator
970.248.1778 | ashoberg@coloradomesa.edu

Doctor of Nursing Practice

Director

Bette Schans | Director, Health Sciences
970.248.1651 | bschans@coloradomesa.edu

Graduate Nursing Co-Coordinators

Kathleen Hall, Ph.D, APRN, GNP-BC | Assistant Professor, Nursing
970.248.1773 | khall@coloradomesa.edu

K. Bridget Marshall, DNP, MS, APRN, CPNP-PC | Assistant Professor, Nursing
970.248.1840 | bmarshall@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Renae Phillips | Professional Staff Assistant, Health Sciences
970.248.1235 | rdphilli@coloradomesa.edu

Master of Science in Nursing

Director

Bette Schans | Director, Health Sciences
970.248.1651 | bschans@coloradomesa.edu

Graduate Nursing Co-Coordinators

Kathleen Hall, Ph.D, APRN, GNP-BC | Assistant Professor, Nursing
970.248.1773 | khall@coloradomesa.edu

K. Bridget Marshall, DNP, MS, APRN, CPNP-PC | Assistant Professor, Nursing
970.248.1840 | bmarshall@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Renae Phillips | Professional Staff Assistant, Health Sciences
970.248.1235 | rdphilli@coloradomesa.edu

Graduate Certificate in Health Information Technology Systems

Director

Bette Schans | Director, Health Sciences
970.248.1651 | bschans@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Renae Phillips | Professional Staff Assistant, Health Sciences
970.248.1235 | rdphilli@coloradomesa.edu

Master of Science in Sport Management, Kinesiology

Sport Management Faculty

Dr. Richard Bell
rbell@coloradomesa.edu | 970-248-1365

Graduate Program Assistant

Krista Bonino
kbonino@coloradomesa.edu | 970-248-1635

Master of Arts, Education

Director

Blake Bickham, Ed.D,  Department Head and Associate Professor, Teacher Education | 970.248.1729 | bbickham@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Mary Kienietz | Administrative Assistant | 970.248.1786 | mkieniet@coloradomesa.edu

MA, Education Cognates and Graduate Certificates

The MA, Education is offered with several cognates. See below. Each Cognate also has a Graduate Certificate option available.

Educational Leadership

Faculty Coordinator

Diana Sirko. Ph.D
970.255.2606 | dsirko@coloradomesa.edu

English for Speakers of Other Languages

Faculty Coordinator

Blake Bickham, Ed.D. | Department Head and Associate Professor, Teacher Education
970.248.1729 | bbickham@coloradomesa.edu

Teacher Leader

Faculty Coordinator

Diana Sirko. Ph.D
970.255.2606 | dsirko@coloradomesa.edu

Exceptional Learner

Faculty Coordinator
Ann Gillies, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor, Teacher Education
970.248.1924 | agillies@coloradomesa.edu

Initial Teacher Endorsement/Licensure

Faculty Coordinator
Cynthia Chovich, Ed.D | Associate Professor, Teacher Education
970.248.1462 | cchovich@coloradomesa.edu