Skip to section navigation Skip to main content

Registered Clubs & Organizations

OrgSync Logo

See the full list of all the clubs and organizations that CMU has to offer on OrgSync! Use OrgSync to get more information, make contact, or even see when a club's meetings and events are!

*All officially recognized clubs at Colorado Mesa University need to register with the Club Advisory Board on a yearly basis to ensure the most current information on the club is available.


Accounting Club

"To create and maintain a collegiate organization of students who are interested in the advancement of accounting knowledge, a career in accounting, or the accounting profession."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Craig Fossett
    970.248.1727
    cfossett@coloradomesa.edu

Alternative Spring Break

 
     
Programming/Service   Advisor: Mitch Karstens
    970.248.1272
    mkarstens@coloradomesa.edu

American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)

 
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Larry Jones
    970.248.1708
    lajones@coloradomesa.edu

Animesa

"To explore the culture and entertainment of Japan."
     
Social/Recreational   Advisor: Robin Calland
    970.248.1286
    rcalland@coloradomesa.edu

Another Level Collaboration

"To provide a fun and safe environment for students to enjoy music entertainment."
     
Social/Recreational   Advisor: Eric Nohe
     
     

Association of Computing Machinery

 
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Warren MacEnvoy
    970.260.1793
    wmacevoy@coloradomesa.edu

Associated Student Government

"Student governing body on campus. The voice of students."
Student Organization    
Political   Advisor: Justin Gollob
    970.248.1279
    jgollob@coloradomesa.edu

Association of Feminists

"We are dedicated to providing information and assistance in order to empower and promote women's ability to self advocate."
     
Programming/Service   Advisor: Jennifer Hancock
    970.248.1832
    jhancock@coloradomesa.edu

Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP)

"To promote awareness and proper usage of information technology and systems."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Johnny Snyder
    970.248.1722
    josnyder@coloradomesa.edu

Athletic Training Club

"To expand the Athletic Training program to the school. "
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Shannon Hattervig
    970.248.1356
    shatterv@coloradomesa.edu

Black Student Alliance

"To education the campus community on African American culture."
    *Part of the Cultural Diversity Board*
Diversity/International   Advisor: Danny Sandoval
    970.248.1765
    dsandoval@coloradomesa.edu

Biology Club

 
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Carrie McVean Waring
    970.248.1165
    cmcvean@coloradomesa.edu

Campus Design Studio

 
Student Organization    
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Mitch Karstens
    970.248.1272
    mkarstens@coloradomesa.edu

Challenge Health

 
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Mitch Karstens
    970.248.1272
    mkarstens@coloradomesa.edu

Chemistry Club

"To promote the understudy of Chemistry. "
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Timothy D'Andrea
    970.248.1223
    dandrea@coloradomesa.edu

Christian Challenge

"Encouragement of Christian Faith and Service. "
     
Religion   Advisor: Elizabeth Sharp
    970.248.1245
    esharp@coloradomesa.edu

Christian Student Fellowship

 
     
Religion   Advisor: Deb Parmen
    970.248.1170
    dparmen@coloradomesa.edu

Circle K International

"We are an international service club affiliated with Kiwanis. "
     
Programming/Service   Advisor: Michael Moran
    970.270-6162
    mmoran@coloradomesa.edu

Club Advisory Board (CAB)

"The student governing board over all officially recognized clubs on campus"
Student Organization    
Representative   Advisor: Mitch Karstens
    970.248.1272
    mkarstens@coloradomesa.edu

Club De Francais (French Club)

 
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Michele Hanson
    970.248.1038
    mhanson@coloradomesa.edu

CMU TV

"Cultivate student video media on campus."
     
Media   Advisor: Greg Mikolai
    970.248.1539
    gmikolai@coloradomesa.edu

Comedy Club

 
     
    Advisor:Mitch Karstens
    970.248.1272
    mkarstens@coloradomesa.edu

Council for Execptional Children (CEC Club)

 
     
    Advisor: Ann Gillies
    970.248.1924
    agillies@coloradomesa.edu

Criminal Justice Association

"To encourage and expand the knowledge of our members within the CJ field."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor:Michael Delaney
    970.248.1301
    midelane@coloradomesa.edu

Cultural Diversity Board

"To offer all students and staff a better understanding of other cultures and ethnic groups."
Student Organization    
Diversity/International   Advisor: Danny Sandoval
    970.248.1765
    dsandoval@coloradomesa.edu

Dance Society

"Giving student the opportunity to share and implement their love of dance ."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Tim Pinnow
    970.248.1795
    tpinnow@coloradomesa.edu

Drama Society

"To provide CMU students with theatre - related opportunities."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Jeanine Howe
    970.248.1452
    jhowe@coloradomesa.edu

East Asian Culture Club

 
     
    Advisor: John Nizalowski
    970.248.1558
    jnizalow@coloradomesa.edu

Entrepreneurship Club (E-Club)

"To expose students to local businesses and community."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Georgann Jouflas
    970.248.1925
    gjouflas@coloradomesa.edu

Engineering Club

"To link students to the professional work and compete in student competitions."

     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Scott Kessler
    970.248.1673
    skessler@coloradomesa.edu

Exercise Physiology Research Club

"An academic club that provides members with the opportunity to become proficient in the applications of exercise physiology assessments and be involved in current research."

     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Brent Alumbaugh
    970.248.1346
    balumbau@coloradomesa.edu

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

"To see the world for Jesus Christ through the influence of Athletics and coaches."
     
Religion   Advisor: Elizabeth Sharp
    970.248.1245
    esharp@coloradomesa.edu

Fish and Wildlife Club

" Our group is interested in Fish and Wildlife with an emphasis on preparing for careers in this area."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Erieck Hansen
    970.248.1562
    erihansen@coloradomesa.edu

Forensic Science Club

" The Forensic Science Club is open to any student who is interested about pursuing a career in the Forensics profession."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Melissa Connor
    970.248.1219
    mconnor@coloradomesa.edu

Future Business Leaders of America - Phi Beta Lambda FBLA-PBL

"To promote student leadership and academic excellence."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Deborah Parman
    970.248.1170
    dparman@coloradomesa.edu

Gay Straight Alliance

"We strive to advocate fairness and equality for all students regardless of sexual orientation."
     
Diversity/International   Advisor: Sarah Swedberg
    970.248.1024
    sswedber@coloradomesa.edu

Graduate Education and Medical Sciences Club (GEMS)

"To prepare students for Dental, Medical, Pharmacy, and other professional health schools."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor:George Gromke
    970.248.1726
    ggromke@coloradomesa.edu

HOSA Future Health Professionals Club

"To help prepare students for a career in health through networking and hands on experience in several categories of health based competition"
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Thresa Bloom
    970.248.9875
    tbloom@coloradomesa.edu

Hospitality Management Club

"To promote the hospitality industry as a whole and as a major. We also want to make connections within the community by forming partnerships with the local hospitality community."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor:Britt Mathwich
    970.248.1819
    bmathwic@coloradomesa.edu

Ho'olokahi Polynesian Alliance

"To promote the Polynesian culture within our CMU community."
     
Diversity/ International   Advisor: Breanne Meier
    970.248.1250
    bmeier@coloradomesa.edu

Innovation Help for the Hopeless

 
     
    Advisor: Mitch Karstens
    970.248.1272
    mkarstens@coloradomesa.edu

International Student Alliance

"To promote respect and understanding of other cultures and lifestyles on campus and in the community."
     
Diversity/International   Advisor: Brian Parry
    970.248.1569
    bparry@coloradomesa.edu

Innovation Help for the Homeless

 
     
    Advisor: Mitch Karstens
    970.248.1272
    mkarstens@coloradomesa.edu

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

 
     
    Advisor: Elizabeth Sharpe
    970.248.1245
    esharpe@coloradomesa.edu

Kappa Mu Epsillon

 
     
    Advisor: Phil Gustafsen
    970.248.1176
    pgustaf@coloradomesa.edu

Kappa Sigma

 
     
    Advisor: Regis Tucci
    970.248.1665
    rtucci@coloradomesa.edu

KMSA Radio

"Campus Radio Station"
Student Organization    
Media   Advisor: Regis Tucci
    970.248.1665
    rtucci@coloradomesa.edu

Landman/ Energy Management

"To promote the Landman Energy Management program at CMU and provide networking opportunities."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Morgan Bridge
    970.248.1169
    mbridge@coloradomesa.edu

Latter-day Saints

 
     
Religion   Advisor: Danny Sandoval
    970.248.1765
    dsandoval@coloradomesa.edu

Latino Student Alliance

"Works to promote Latin and South American culture to educate, recruit, and retain people interested in learning about culture and diversity."
     
Diversity/International   Advisor: Kathryn McMillan
    970.248.1807
    kmcmilla@coloradomesa.edu

Master Plan Ministries

"Provide a positive atmosphere of Christian Fellowship and Growth."
     
Religion   Advisor: Andrea Keck
    970.248.1686
    askeck@coloradomesa.edu

Maverick Fencing Alliance

"To compete on a national level."
     
Competitive Club Sport   Advisor: Corriann Wall
    970.248.1635
    cwall@coloradomesa.edu

MAVrides

"Offering safe-rides to students"
     
Student Organization   Advisor: Mitch Karstens
    970.248.1272
    mkarstens@coloradomesa.edu

Men's Volleyball Club

 
Competitive Club Sports   Advisor: David Skaff
    970.248.1362
    dskaff@coloradomesa.edu

Mesa Catholic Campus Ministry (MCCM)

"It is to spread the Gospel of Jesus Christ and facilitate members growth in their relationship with God."
     
Religions   Advisor: Rick Ott
    970.234-0025
    rott@coloradomesa.edu

Mesa Emerging Designers

"Graphic Design."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Eli Hall
    970.248.1456
    emhall@coloradomesa.edu

Mesa Medieval Alliance

" To practice the martial arts of medieval Europe (Western Martial Arts) II. To study and celebrate the cultures of medieval Europe III. To exercise and promote historic chivalric ideals within the modern community which the MMA summarizes as: Honor, Altruism, Courage, Conviction, and Temperance."
     
Social/Recreational   Advisor: Justin Liles
    970.248.1761
    jjliles@coloradomesa.edu

National Association for Music Education (CNAFME)

 
     
    Advisor: Calvin Hofer
    970.248.1163
    chofer@coloradomesa.edu

National Association on Mental Illness On Campus (NAMI)

"To help to address the mental health needs of students and raise mental health awareness among campus communities by providing peer support, education and advocacy on campus.
     
Social/ Recreational   Advisor: Jacob Jones
    970.248.1254
    jacjones@coloradomesa.edu

National Science Teacher Association (NSTA)

"To promote and develop the sciences in K-12 education."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Jennifer Daniels
    970.248.1413
    jendanie@coloradomesa.edu

Native American Student Alliance

"To promote and educate people about the Native American Cultures."
     
Diversity/International   Advisor: Robert Cackler
    970.248.1813
    rcackler@coloradomesa.edu

Pagan Student Alliance

 
     
    Advisor: Mitch Karstens
    970.248.1272
    mkarstens@coloradomesa.edu

Outdoor Program

 
Student Organization    
Social/ Recreational   Advisor: Chad Thatcher
    970.248.1670
    cthathe@coloradomesa.edu

Phi Alpha Theta

"To encourage the study of history and to recognize excellence in history."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Erika Jackson
    970.248.1621
    ejackson@coloradomesa.edu

Philosophy Club

 
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Les Miller
    970.248.1894
    lmiller@coloradomesa.edu

Physical Educators Club

"To provide professional experiences in the Physical Education Field."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Elizabeth Sharp
    970.248.1245
    esharp@coloradomesa.edu

Political Science

"Political understanding and appreciation."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Justin Gollob
    970.248.1279
    jgollob@coloradomesa.edu

Positive Movement

"Our club manifests positive energy through arts, activism and academia."
     
Social/Recreational   Advisor: Jacob Jones
    970.248.1254
    jacjones@coloradomesa.edu

Pre-Law Club

 
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Richard Gurley
    970.257-3666
    rgurley@coloradomesa.edu

Programming Activities Council (PAC)

"A student-run organization that provides high quality entertainment to enrich the lives of students outside the classroom."
Student Organization    
Programming/Service   Advisor: Mitch Karstens
    970.248.1272
    mkarstens@coloradomesa.edu

Psi Chi International Honor Society in Psychology

"Promote interest and achievement in the field of psychology."
     
Honorary   Advisor: Susan Becker
    970.248.1085
    sbecker@coloradomesa.edu

Psychology Club

"To promote student success in the science of psychology."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Susan Becker
    970.248.1085
    sbecker@coloradomesa.edu

Public Relations Club (PR Club)

 
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Dan Flenniken
    970.248.1184
    dflennik@coloradomesa.edu

Pura Vida: Spanish Club

" Pura vida is for individuals who wish to enjoy and experience the culture, traditions, history, beliefs, customs and language of the Hispanic world."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Tyler Anderson
    970.248.1067
    tanderso@coloradomesa.edu

Radiological Technology Club

"Provide a scholarship, attend conference, develop leadership skills."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Patti Ward
    970.248.1775
    pward@coloradomesa.edu

Residence Hall Association (RHA)

"Serving as the voice for students living on campus."
     
Representative   Advisor: Kevin Brenzel
    970.248.2197
    kbrenzel@coloradomesa.edu

Rodeo and Equestrian Club

 
     
Club Sport   Advisor: Kevin Bates
    970.248.1237
    kbates@coloradomesa.edu

Sculpture Guild

 
     
    Advisor: Araan Schmidt
     
    aschmidt@coloradomesa.edu

Sexual Assault Prevention Club

 
     
    Advisor: Nikki Jones
    970.248.1637
    nnjones@coloradomesa.edu

Sigma Chi Fraternity

 
     
    Advisor: Mitch Karstens
    970.248.1272
    mkarstens@coloradomesa.edu

Sigma Gamma Epsilon - Zeta Nu

"National Honors Society of Physical and Environmental Science."
     
Honorary   Advisor: Gigi Richard
    970.248.1689
    grichard@coloradomesa.edu

Sigma Tau Delta

 
     
    Advisor: TJ Gerlach
    970.248.1164
    tgerlach@coloradomesa.edu

Snow Slay

"To provide students opportunities to take advantage of winter sports."
     
Social/Recreational   Advisor: Kate Belknap
    970.248.1044
    kbelknap@coloradomesa.edu

Social Work

 
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Kym Owens
    970.248.1486
    kjowens@coloradomesa.edu

Society of Human Resource Management (SHRM)

"To prepare CMU students for a successful career in the field of Human Resource Management."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Pat Schutz
    970.248.1748
    pschutz@coloradomesa.edu

Society of Physics Students

"Encourage and promote interest in Physics."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Chad Middleton
    970.248.1173
    chmiddle@coloradomesa.edu

Society of Professional Journalist (SPJ)

"Provide students with the opportunity to improve and protect journalism."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Eric Sandstrom
    970.248.1570
    esandstr@coloradomesa.edu

Sociology Club

"To provide students interested in sociology with the opportunity to pursue interests and obtain relevant knowledge in the discipline and to engage in activities leading to human welfare."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Isabella Kasselstrand
     
    ikasselstran@coloradomesa.edu

Sorority Life Interest

"Women interested in starting Sorority Life here at Colorado Mesa University. We will be learning what it is like to be in a sorority and attending events with sorority alumni and Kappa Sigma."
     
Greek   Advisor: Mitch Karstens
    970.248.1272
    mkarstens@coloradomesa.edu

Sports Management

"Help students network and professional development."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Richard Bell
    970.248.1365
    rbell@coloradomesa.edu

Student Nurses Association

"To serve the community and help future nurses."
     
Academic/Pre-Professional   Advisor: Karen Urban
    970.248.1535
    kurban@coloradomesa.edu

Student Veterans Association

"To help in the transition from military to student life."
     
Social/Recreational   Advisor: Robert Cackler
   

970.248.1813

    rcackler@coloradomesa.edu

Sustainability Council

"To promote environmental awareness and create a sustainable campus."
     
Programming/Service   Advisor: Chad Thatcher
    970.248.1670
    cthatche@coloradomesa.edu

Water Polo Club

 
     
Competitive Club Sports   Advisor: John Hildebrand
   

970.260-6822

    jbhildeb@coloradomesa.edu

Cross Country Club

 
     
Competitive Club Sports   Advisor: Gig Leadbetter
   

970.248.1194

    gleadbet@coloradomesa.edu

Women's Volleyball Club

 
     
Competitive Club Sports   Advisor: David Skaff
   

970.248.1362

    dskaff@coloradomesa.edu

Yoga Club

"To help create opportunities for student, staff and faculty to a deeper understanding of yoga and its culture through regularly scheduled practice and meetings at the college during the academic schedule."
     
Social/Recreational   Advisor: Jason Reddoch
    970.248.1183
    jreddoch@coloradomesa.edu