Skip to main content
The official hub for news and stories from Colorado Mesa University
Meet the 2020-2021 Associated Student Government

On Wednesday, September 2, students at Colorado Mesa University made their voices heard. The 2020-2021 Associated Student Government (ASG) votes have been counted and there are some new leaders in town.

Mavericks elected senior Angel Bautista as student body president and Daniel Haas as vice president. Bautista previously served on ASG as vice president under Beau Flores.

“We want every student to have the means and motivation to be successful inside and outside of school,” said Bautista who is majoring in human resource management and minoring in political science. 

Haas is a third-year political science student who is minoring in history and classical studies.

“I chose to run for this position because I wanted to give back to the school that’s given so much to me,” said Haas.

Junior Jacqui Cordova will be serving as ASG student trustee.

“Since this is my first year in ASG I’m really excited to work alongside our student government and pave the way for those that come after us,” said Cordova.

See below for the entire list of 2020-2021 ASG officers.

Angel Bautista - President

Daniel Haas - Vice President

Jacqui Cordova - Student Trustee

Kam Basso - Director of External

Evan Piper - Chief of Staff

Angelina DeCrow - Press Secretary

Logan Taylor - Chief Financial Officer

Madison Hill - Non-Traditional Senator

Koby Vinson - Senator for Students w/ Varying Abilities

Allyson Jones - Senator At-large

Marcos Magana - Art and Design Senator

Hailey Pratt - Biological ScienceSenator

Noah Stahlecker - Business Senator

 George Van Dorpe - Computer Science and Engineering Senator

Jesus Macias - Health Science Senator

Haley Wiedeman - Kinesiology Senator

Carson Collins - Languages, Literature and Mass Communication Senator

Delaney Santoro - Music  Senator

Hayden Riley - Physical and Environmental Sciences Senator

Alyssa Zurow - Social and Behavioral Sciences Senator

Brenna Nease - Teacher Education Senator

Alaina Stroble - Theatre Arts Senator

Kaydee Lucero - Montrose Senator

Cy Shimamura - Minority Senator

Beau Flores - WCCC Senator



Written by Kelsey Coleman