About ASG

Who are we?

Associated Student Government (ASG) is made up of Colorado Mesa University students. Elections are held once a year at the end of Spring Semester, with one year terms. 
ASG is divided into three branches:
  • Executive Branch is made up of six executives: President, Vice President, Student Trustee (all of which are elected) Director of External Affairs and Communication, Budget Director and Chief of Staff (Appointed by the President and confirmed by the Senate)
  • Student Senate is made of 26 Senators, elected by the students in the Spring who serve to initiate and enact necessary legislation.
  • Student Supreme Court has 3 Supreme Court Justices that serve to address any questions about ASG's constitution and handle grievances.asg

What do we do?

ASG strives to be the voice of the students, and represent the variety of needs. Senators allocate student funds to various clubs, organizations, and students for the purpose of enhancing the experience of the students or the name of the school as a whole. Senators meet weekly for the General Assembly Meeting to allocate funds and are involved with other committees as well.

Where and when do we meet?

For the 2017-2018 academic year ASG will meet each Wednesday at 7p.m. in room 213 of the University Center. Anyone is welcome to attend our meetings, and to partake in public input.

What's new?

Vote NOW for your 2018-2019 ASG representatives on Orgsync or at a voting station in the UC, Maverick Center, or Escalante Hall!

Take a look at the proposed ASG Constitution here.