Residence Life FAQs for Safe Together, Strong Together

August 2-16 from 8am-5pm. Reservations will be required. Students moving into the residence halls will be emailed a link to their CMU email on July 15 to reserve their move-in date and time. 

Move-in dates 

General Groups 

Sunday, August 2 

Athletes – FYI 

Thursday, August 6 

Early Start Program students 

Friday, August 7 

Early Start Program students 

Saturday, August 8 

Early Start Program students

* Meal Plans Begin * 

Sunday, August 9 

Early Start Program students 

Monday, August 10 

Open to all 

Tuesday, August 11 

Open to all 

Wednesday, August 12 

Open to all 

Thursday, August 13 

Open to all 

Friday, August 14 

Open to all 

Saturday, August 15 

Open to all 

Sunday, August 16 

Open to all 

updated 6.25.20

Students moving into the residence halls will be emailed a link to their CMU email address on July 15 to reserve their move-in date and time.

updated 6.25.20

Yes, each student is allowed two guests to help them move in. CMU will also provide volunteers to help students move in. 

updated 6.25.20

Face masks will be required, students must complete the COVID-19 course prior to move in, students must test negative for COVID-19 and each student may only bring two guests to help them move in.

updated 6.25.20 

Yes, all students moving into a residence hall must have a test within 5-7 days of moving in.

The type of test they must have done is called a PCR-antigen test and results of the test must be COVID19 or SARS-CoV-2 RNA, not found or negative.

We are working on having regional test sites available so students can test from their hometown while waiting results. If you are testing in Grand Junction, you will need to test 3 days prior to move in and isolate while awaiting the results. We will have additional information on testing soon. Thank you for your patience.  

updated 6.25.20

Yes, The Caf (dining hall) will be open and following Mesa County Public Health guidelines. 

updated 6.25.20