Skip to main content
Menu
Western Colorado's Selective University

Contact Us

Monday - Friday: 8am to 5pm

Colorado Mesa University

Montrose Campus
245 South Cascade Avenue
Montrose, CO 81401
Phone: 970.249.7009
Fax: 970.249.2579
montrosecampus@coloradomesa.edu

Administrative Staff

Gary Ratcliff, PhD, Director 

970.249.7009 / gratcliff@coloradomesa.edu 


Donna Justin, Professional Staff Assistant

970.249.7009 / djustin@coloradomesa.edu


Chris Wilcox, Student Services Coordinator

970.249.7009 ext. 2593 / chwilcox@coloradomesa.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Rhonda Claridge, Instructor of English

970.249.7009 ext. 2594 / rclaridge@coloradomesa.edu


James Lapp, Instructor of Mathematics

970.249.7009 ext.2595 / jlapp@coloradomesa.edu


Dale Call, Instructor of Biology

970.249.7009 / dcall@coloradomesa.edu


Ally Wilkins, Montrose Campus Associated Student Government (ASG) Representative

aawilkins@mavs.coloradomesa.edu


A short photographic history of your Montrose Campus:

Originally established as Central School, The Morgan (Elementary) School was a precursor to our Montrose Campus.

Morgan School

For several years after Morgan closed the largest use for this side of the building was in specialized K-12 activities.

Students using the future Montrose Campus

After the "Mesa State" Montrose Campus opened several classrooms still had blackboards... and the hall lockers!

Original classroom

Through community outreach, continued library cooperation, and generous funding, a plan was put into motion.

Director Joey Montoya Boese

Groundbreaking on South Cascade Avenue, the current location of our quad.

Groundbreaking on South Cascade

Grand Opening of the Branscome Center, new administrative building for the Montrose Campus.

Branscome Center

Our new & inviting entryway and mini-computer lab...

Our inviting new entryway

The new state-of-the-art lab...

The new lab

Culminating at our gorgeous new quad!

The Montrose Campus quad