Skip to main content
Menu
Western Colorado's Selective University

Contact Information

Office of Graduate Studies

Director

Tim Pinnow, MFA
Acting Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs/Director of Distance Education/Director of Graduate Programs and Professor of Theatre Arts
tpinnow@coloradomesa.edu

970.248.1795

Graduate Programs

Each graduate program has a director, faculty, and staff who are eager to assist you. Please contact the appropriate program staff as listed below.

Master of Business Administration

Director

Don Carpenter, Ph.D. | Professor, Computer Information Systems
970.248.1580 | dcarpent@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Jane Sandoval | MBA Coordinator
970.248.1778 | jsandova@coloradomesa.edu

Doctor of Nursing Practice

Director/Faculty Coordinator

Debra Bailey, Ph.D., RN, FNP, CDE, SANE-A | Director, Health Sciences
970.248.1772 | dbailey@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Renae Phillips | Professional Staff Assistant, Health Sciences
970.248.1235 | rdphilli@coloradomesa.edu

Master of Science in Nursing

Director

Debra Bailey, Ph.D., RN, FNP, CDE, SANE-A | Director, Health Sciences
970.248.1772 | dbailey@coloradomesa.edu

Faculty Coordinator

Sandy Forrest, Ph.D, RN | Professor, Nursing
970.248.1785 | sforrest@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Renae Phillips | Professional Staff Assistant, Health Sciences
970.248.1235 | rdphilli@coloradomesa.edu

Graduate Certificate in Health Information Technology Systems

Director

Debra Bailey, Ph.D., RN, FNP, CDE, SANE-A | Director, Health Sciences
970.248.1772 | dbailey@coloradomesa.edu

Faculty Coordinator

Don Carpenter, Ph.D. | Professor, Computer Information Systems
970.248.1580 | dcarpent@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Renae Phillips | Professional Staff Assistant, Health Sciences
970.248.1235 | rdphilli@coloradomesa.edu

Master of Arts, Education

Director

Blake Bickham, Ed.D,  Department Head and Associate Professor, Teacher Education | 970.248.1729 | bbickham@coloradomesa.edu

Staff Coordinator

Mary Kienietz | Administrative Assistant | 970.248.1786 | mkieniet@coloradomesa.edu

MA, Education Cognates and Graduate Certificates

The MA, Education is offered with several cognates. See below. Each Cognate also has a Graduate Certificate option available.

Educational Leadership

Faculty Coordinator

Jean Gauley, Ph.D. | Instructor, Teacher Education
970.248.1780 | jgauley@coloradomesa.edu

English for Speakers of Other Languages

Faculty Coordinator

Blake Bickham, Ed.D. | Department Head and Associate Professor, Teacher Education
970.248.1729 | bbickham@coloradomesa.edu

Teacher Leader

Faculty Coordinator

Mark Schmalz, M.A.| Lecturer, Teacher Education
970.248.1419 | maschmalz@coloradomesa.edu

Exceptional Learner

Faculty Coordinator
Ann Gillies, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor, Teacher Education
970.248.1924 | agillies@coloradomesa.edu

Initial Teacher Endorsement/Licensure

Faculty Coordinator
Cynthia Chovich, Ed.D | Associate Professor, Teacher Education
970.248.1462 | cchovich@coloradomesa.edu