ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE Meeting Minutes: September 5, 2018 LHH #302

<u>Present</u>: Nancy Alex, Ben Reigel (for Jeanine Howe) Laureen Cantwell, Eliot Jennings, Tyler Anderson, Olga Grisak, Suzanne Owens, Markus Reitenbach, Jun Watabe, David Weinberg, Kelly O'Connell, Aparna Palmer, Morgan Bridge

<u>Not Present</u>: Alison Harris, Carmine Grieco, Dan McClintock (sent proxy vote), Denita Weeks, Chris Penick

- 1) May 4 meeting minutes reviewed and approved with minor correction.
- 2) Introductions were made to welcome new members.
- 3) Discussion was held that a Secretary was also needed to take meeting minutes. A motion to add a secretary position was made, seconded and approved. Nominations were made and seconded for Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary of the committee. The following individuals were approved by unanimous vote for 2018-19:

Chair: Dave Weinberg Vice-Chair: Nancy Alex Secretary: Olga Grisak

- 4) Morgan Bridge mentioned that an assessment brainstorming session will be held in the next month, and she hopes that the Assessment Committee members will attend.
- 5) Next meeting: TBD Fall of 2018. The new leadership will determine scheduling of future meetings.

Submitted: September 7, 2018 by Suzanne Owens (Outgoing Assessment Committee Chair)